Website Links

Channel Coast Observatory

(The data management centre for the Regional Coastal Monitoring Programmes and is hosted by New Forest District Council, in partnership with the University of Southampton and the National Oceanography Centre, Southampton)


(Chartered Institution of Water and Environmental Management)

Crown Estates

(Their main role is to manage and enhance the value of our marine assets. This includes issuing licences or leases for aggregates, aquaculture, and cables and pipelines) 


(The UK government department responsible for policy and regulations on the environment, food and rural affairs)

English Heritage

(champions our historic places to ensure they are protected for future generations)

Environment Agency

(Responsible for protecting and improving the environment of England and Wales.  It also has responsibility for protecting communities from the risk of flooding and managing water resources)


(The Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) is a registered charity that strives to promote and progress civil engineering) 

InterGovernmental Panel on Climate Change

(The IPCC assesses the scientific, technical and socio-economic information relevant for the understanding of the risk of human-induced climate change)

Kent Coastal Network

Ministry of Defence

Natural England

(The government’s advisor on the natural environment, responsible for enabling UK legislation & conservation of dynamic coasts, and managing European Habitats Directive and International Agreements in the coastal zone)

Network Rail

Pevensey Coastal Defence Ltd



District/Borough Councils

Adur District Council

Arun District Council

Brighton & Hove

Canterbury City Council

Chichester District Council

Dover District Council

Eastbourne Borough Council

Hastings Borough Council

Lewes District Council

Medway Council

Rother District Council

Shepway District Council

Swale District Council

Thanet District Council

Wealden District Council

Worthing Borough Council


County Councils

East Sussex County Council

Kent County Council

West Sussex County Council


Fisheries/Harbour Boards/Ports

Brighton Marina Ltd

Dover Harbour Board

Littlehampton Harbour Board

Medway Ports

Newhaven Port Authority

Shoreham Port Authority

Sussex Sea Fisheries District Comittee

   |   Cookies