xxxxxxx
Website Links

Channel Coast Observatory www.channelcoast.org

(The data management centre for the Regional Coastal Monitoring Programmes and is hosted by New Forest District Council, in partnership with the University of Southampton and the National Oceanography Centre, Southampton)

CIWEM www.ciwem.org/ 

(Chartered Institution of Water and Environmental Management)

Crown Estates www.thecrownestate.co.uk/marine/

(Their main role is to manage and enhance the value of our marine assets. This includes issuing licences or leases for aggregates, aquaculture, and cables and pipelines) 

Defra www.defra.gov.uk

(The UK government department responsible for policy and regulations on the environment, food and rural affairs)

English Heritage www.english-heritage.org.uk

(champions our historic places to ensure they are protected for future generations)

Environment Agency  www.environment-agency.gov.uk

(Responsible for protecting and improving the environment of England and Wales.  It also has responsibility for protecting communities from the risk of flooding and managing water resources)

ICE – www.ice.org.uk/

(The Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) is a registered charity that strives to promote and progress civil engineering) 

InterGovernmental Panel on Climate Change  www.ipcc.ch

(The IPCC assesses the scientific, technical and socio-economic information relevant for the understanding of the risk of human-induced climate change)

Kent Coastal Network www.coastalkent.net

Ministry of Defence  www.mod.uk/DefenceInternet/Home/coun

Natural England  www.naturalengland.org.uk

(The government’s advisor on the natural environment, responsible for enabling UK legislation & conservation of dynamic coasts, and managing European Habitats Directive and International Agreements in the coastal zone)

Network Rail www.networkrail.co.uk

Pevensey Coastal Defence Ltd www.pevensey-bay.co.uk

SCOPAC  www.scopac.org.uk

 

District/Borough Councils

Adur District Council www.adur.gov.uk

Arun District Council www.arun.gov.uk

Brighton & Hove www.brighton-hove.gov.uk

Canterbury City Council www.canterbury.gov.uk/main.cfm

Chichester District Council www.chichester.gov.uk

Dover District Council www.dover.gov.uk

Eastbourne Borough Council www.eastbourne.gov.uk

Hastings Borough Council www.hastings.gov.uk

Lewes District Council www.lewes.gov.uk

Medway Council www.medway.gov.uk

Rother District Council www.rother.gov.uk

Shepway District Council www.shepway.gov.uk

Swale District Council www.swale.gov.uk

Thanet District Council www.thanet.gov.uk

Wealden District Council www.wealden.gov.uk

Worthing Borough Council www.worthing.gov.uk

 

County Councils

East Sussex County Council  www.eastsussex.gov.uk/default.htm

Kent County Council www.kent.gov.uk

West Sussex County Council www.westsussex.gov.uk

 

Fisheries/Harbour Boards/Ports

Brighton Marina Ltd www.brightonmarina.co.uk

Dover Harbour Board www.doverport.co.uk

Littlehampton Harbour Board www.littlehampton.org.uk

Medway Ports www.medwayports.com

Newhaven Port Authority www.newhavenportauthority.co.uk

Shoreham Port Authority www.shoreham-port.co.uk/Home

Sussex Sea Fisheries District Comittee www.sussex-sfc.gov.uk

   |   Cookies